At the end of June, Rotary and Rotaract Club Sofia-Balkan completed the traditional rotation of presidents. Zhecko Balabanov handed the necklace to Evgeni Grigorov, who will be the Rotary club president for Rotary 2018-2019 year. In turn, the current Rotaract club president Stanislava Dimitrov handed over the necklace of Katerina Zdravcheva, who will be the Rotaract club president for Rotary 2018-2019 year.

During the official part, Zhecko Balabanov, president of Sofia Balkan Rotary Club for 2017-2018, presented the official Paul Harris Fellow Honor to Vladislav Simov, former president and current member of the club, as recognition for his long-term contribution and support of the club’s main project – the basketball team for people in wheelchairs Sofia-Balkan.